Prometheus Anticipation (Not really a spoiler, but if you’re mega sensitive it might be)

Hullo Loyal Followers, and stray Internet visitors!

As you can see if I’ve been posting very regularly the last 8 weeks! There’s been 8 comics since my star wars one, and I’m so proud of myself for that. Just Kidding. That’s what I would say, but I’ve had some writer’s block and other turbulent things going on in my life. So, without further ado here’s my new comic for June 10, 2012!

What did you guys think of Prometheus? What’s your favorite space movie and or Ridley Scott Movie? Comment below, and let me know!

In case you felt like more reading: I went to go see Prometheus this past weekend, and I was rather entertained. Noomi Pace, Michael Fassbender, and Charlize Theron have fantastic performances and the movie is visually gorgeous. However, the movie brings up a whole list of questions and concerns that may never be answered. At first when I saw Damon Lindelof’s name in the credits I was psyched because I had enjoyed Lost when it was on TV. Somehow every time I see his name I forget how infuriating “Lost” was, and assume that whatever I’m about to watch will be an amazing adventure. Though once the credits started rolling I realized that there were tons of loose strings, and I could only go back on this thought, “well that makes sense. Damon Lindelof co-wrote it (he also co-wrote LOST)”. And here we have the comic of what assume every diehard Alien nerd went through.

Thank you to http://www.nooooooooooooooo.com/ for the Darth Vader Image (Not sure how to ask for this image, but here’s the credit cemented in blog post history). I’d also like to thank my comic consultant Eileen! If you click on her name it’ll take you to her tumblr, which has tons of hilarious blog posts of her own! In case you were wondering it’s the same Eileen that helped me out with my hipster comic a few months ago. Hope you enjoy this one, and maybe as my life gets settled I will finally blog on a regular basis…I won’t promise anything, but until next time I hope you find some lolz on the internet!

Leave a Reply

